Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

New Contributor
My Device: Curve 8310
My Carrier: AT&T

Problem synchronizing contacts between Outlook and Curve 8310 -- error 0x80043ac9

I have been using BlackBerry phones for several years without problems.  I'm new to the community forum because now I have problems synchronizing my Outlook contacts.  Using version 6.0.0.43, which I just updated today after reading some of the sync problems others are having.  Outlook version is 2003 SP3; computer operating system is Windows XP Pro version 2002 SP3 [yes, I know this is kind of an old setup, but new stuff costs a lot!].  So, here is what happens when I try to synchronize Outlook: the calendar, tasks and notes all do fine; however, when the contacts are being synchronized, it stops at about contact number 1928 (out of 1987), and gives an Intellisync error code 0x80043ac9 and says to look at the documentation.  It neglects to say what documentation or where it can be found, so that is no help. 

So, any good ideas for this problem?

Hall of Famer III
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Problem synchronizing contacts between Outlook and Curve 8310 -- error 0x80043ac9

Hi and Welcome to the Forums!

Unfortunately, the public KB's don't come up with a result for that particular error code. Hence, the only thing I can advise you to try is to activate advanced logging:

• KB01451How to turn on advanced synchronization logging if a wired synchronization fails

Hopefully the log files will better guide you to the offending record.