02-01-2009 03:07 PM
I know that the BB bold will delete messages etc. when the memory is being used up. However, under Memory it says that I have got 800mb of Device Memory left, yet it's still deleting messages.
Is it possible to reallocate this space?
Also, who's idea was it at blackberry to delete messages without warning
Any help would be much appreciated
02-01-2009 06:22 PM
no, all messages are saved to the allocated space.
The OS will first clear SMS messages and Call Log entries.
Who's idea? Does it really matter?
PIN: C0001B7B4 Display/Scan Bar Code
PIN: C0005A9AA Display/Scan Bar Code