Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-30-2013
My Device: Curve 8900
My Carrier: Grameenphone

Really stuck with Curve 8900 apploader detection problem

[ Edited ]

Device: Curve 8900

Carrier: Grameenphone

OS Ver.: 4.6.1

 

Hi everyone, I connected my device to the PC to copy some files, then it suddenly restarted and a white screen came. As it was stuck in that white screen, I pulled out the battery and then re-insert it. But instead the os loading it started to reboot and reboot.

 

It only shows a black screen and red light, nothing else. No white screen, no error message.

 

Then I tried to reload the device os v5. If I connect the device with battery in, the apploader becomes stuck in the waiting for device initialization stage.

 

Another thing is if I connect the device without battery, a black screen with battery with red crossing line appers and the device manager shows the device connected. But if I put the battery in, it reboots and then the device manager shoes it disconnected.

 

Please, if anyone has any solution share with me. I have tried almost all the tricks found in various sites but nothing works.

 

Is my device totally unusable?

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,614
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Really stuck with Curve 8900 apploader detection problem

Hi and Welcome to the Community!


Ashfiqur wrote:

I have tried almost all the tricks found in various sites but nothing works.


Unfortunately, since we cannot know what else you have already tried (beyond what you've explicitly stated in your post), we risk giving you redundant advice...nevertheless:

Those are the most drastic tricks I know of, and you might need to intermingle things from each. Sometimes it's a timing trick...connecting your BB to the USB cord at just the proper instant so as to receive the result required so as to proceed. I've had cases where 25 or more attempts, at different instants in time, were required to eventually "luck into" the correct one.

 

Do, however, keep in mind that no tricks we can provide can help at all if the problem is the hardware itself...


Ashfiqur wrote:

 

Is my device totally unusable?


Unfortunately, at an internet-distance, that's impossible to truly diagnose. We can give you tools and tricks to try that can perhaps narrow down (the "deductive process") to a most likely cause, but a firm diagnosis can only be provided by a qualified BB technician with the device in their hands. 

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-30-2013
My Device: Curve 8900
My Carrier: Grameenphone

Re: Really stuck with Curve 8900 apploader detection problem

I tried but couldn't make it work. Looks like my device has some kind of hardware problem. But thank you very much for trying to help me. Really appreciate it.
Highlighted
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,614
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Really stuck with Curve 8900 apploader detection problem

You are welcome...good luck!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-18-2015
My Device: curve 8900
My Carrier: Ooredoo TN

Re: Really stuck with Curve 8900 apploader detection problem

I'm tryig to fix my curve 8900, I launch loader from apploader folder, it detects my bb but after I hit next I get "The BlackBerry Desktop Software does not have BB device software for the device that you have connected to the computer. Contact your wireless service provider or system administrator.

could anyone please help

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,614
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Really stuck with Curve 8900 apploader detection problem


medamine wrote:

I'm tryig to fix my curve 8900, I launch loader from apploader folder, it detects my bb but after I hit next I get "The BlackBerry Desktop Software does not have BB device software for the device that you have connected to the computer. Contact your wireless service provider or system administrator.

could anyone please help


Hi and Welcome to the Community!

The simplest way is to, on a PC (you cannot do this on MAC):

1) Make sure you have a current and complete backup of your BB...you can find complete instructions via the link in my auto-sig below.

2) Uninstall, from your PC, any BB OS packages

3) Make sure you have the BB Desktop Software already installed

4) Download and install, to your PC, the BB OS package you desire:

  • http://us.blackberry.com/support/downloads/download_sites.jsp
  • It is sorted first by carrier -- so if all you want are the OS levels your carrier supports, your search will be quick. However, some carriers are much slower than others to release updates. To truly seek out the most up-to-date OS package for your BB, you must dig through and find all carriers that support your specific model BB, and then compare the OS levels that they support.
  • Be careful in your selection...unless you desire to change the actual OS installed to your device, choose the exact package that is already running on your device:
    • Article ID: KB23393 How to check the model number and version of the operating system on a BlackBerry smartphone

5) Delete, on your PC, all copies of VENDOR.XML...there will be at least one, and perhaps 2, and they will be located in or similarly to (it changes based on your Windows version) these folders:

  • C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader
  • C:\Users\(your Windows UserName)\AppData\Roaming\Research In Motion\BlackBerry\Loader XML

Now retry whatever it was that you were attempting.

 

Good luck and let us know!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-18-2015
My Device: curve 8900
My Carrier: Ooredoo TN

Re: Really stuck with Curve 8900 apploader detection problem

Hi and thank you very much for your support,

 

It looks that the problem for that message was the fact that I did not install the os packgae (didn't know I should).

Anyway, I installed it then laucnhed the loader in apploader folder after deleting vendor.xml & doing all the steps you recommended above but unfortunately I got this error message:

 

Application loader was unable to connect with your device please reconnect your device enter the password if required and click retry as in the image below:

 

error

 

Many Thanks

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,614
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Really stuck with Curve 8900 apploader detection problem

[ Edited ]

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

Here is the list of troubleshooting articles...hopefully something will be useful:

  • http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-Desktop-Software/Tips-for-getting-BlackBerry-Deskt...
  • KB10144 How to force the detection of the BlackBerry smartphone using Application Loader
  • KB28457 BlackBerry Desktop Software is unable to detect the BlackBerry Smartphone due to administrative permissions
  • KB28458 BlackBerry Desktop Software is unable to detect the BlackBerry Smartphone when user account control is enabled
  • KB28459 BlackBerry Desktop Software is unable to detect the BlackBerry Smartphone when a full version of Roxio® Media Manager is installed 
  • KB28456 BlackBerry Desktop Software is unable to detect the BlackBerry Smartphone when USB selective suspend setting is enabled
  • KB28444 The BlackBerry smartphone is not detected by BlackBerry Desktop Software when connected by USB to a USB hub or a docking station
  • KB28443 BlackBerry Desktop Software cannot detect the BlackBerry smartphone when it is connected via USB
  • KB02640 Troubleshooting USB connections
  • KB15486 Top 10 BlackBerry smartphone and BlackBerry Desktop Manager troubleshooting tips
  • KB00125BlackBerry Desktop Software cannot detect the BlackBerry smartphone
  • KB11439 BlackBerry Desktop Software does not detect the BlackBerry smartphone when it is connected
  • KB00019 No PIN displayed in BlackBerry Desktop Redirector
  • KB10938 "USB charging current is insufficient" appears on the BlackBerry smartphone
  • KB01451 How to turn on advanced synchronization logging if a wired synchronization fails
  • KB19717 The BlackBerry smartphone is not detected as a USB Mass Storage Device when connected to a computer
  • KB16310 Media Transfer Protocol and the BlackBerry Storm smartphone
  • http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-Desktop-Software/Desktop-Manager-quot-disconnected...

Also, check that you are using only root USB ports...no hubs (sometimes the front-side ports are hubs...use a rear USB port). And make sure to try disabling USB power management in your system configuration (Device Manager).

Also check on conflicting software...it has been reported that the software package NTI Shadow&Ninja can cause a conflict; removing them and reinstalling the BB desktop software allows it to install correctly.

Apologies in advance if this is redundant -- there's no way to be sure if you've already seen and tried these. Also apologies if any are not presently available...RIM takes them up and down at will as they revise things.

 

Good luck and let us know!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-18-2015
My Device: curve 8900
My Carrier: Ooredoo TN

Re: Really stuck with Curve 8900 apploader detection problem

Hi and thanks for your support

 

I forgot to mention that I have this error message on the bb screen:

 

screen

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,614
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Really stuck with Curve 8900 apploader detection problem

And have you yet tried any of what I provided above? Sorry, I can't tell...

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................