Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-04-2011
My Device: 9630 Tour
My Carrier: Verizon

Reload Software 507

Help!!

 

Just tried to update BB 9630 software.

 

Desktop appears to be updated - phone is now non functiona; displays only white screen with: Reload software 507

 

Have taken out battery on phone and restarted pc as well as relaoded software - pc will not recognize phone.

 

Need my phone back asap!!!

Posts: 94,685
Likes: 24,430
Solutions: 6,357
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Reload Software 507

Error 507 means that no operating system is detected on the device.

 

See the link below, for the download and simple installation instructions.

First locate your carrier and the OS file you wish to use.
http://na.blackberry.com/eng/support/downloads/download_sites.jsp

Do a backup of your device first, using Desktop Manager > Backup. Close Desktop Manager upon completion.

1. Download the OS file to the PC then install it to the PC by running (double clicking) the file you downloaded.
2. Go to c:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader and delete the file named "vendor.xml."
3. Plug in BB and double click on "Loader.exe." It's located in the same place as the above vendor.xml file.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-09-2010
My Device: Tour 9630
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Reload Software 507

Yea you should reload the o/s and i recommend you to download 5.0.0.1030 or 1040 ..they are most stable o/s's released so far and follow up the steps earlier member mentioned..

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
My Device: Blackberry Tour 9630
My Carrier: Sprint

Re: Reload Software 507

I encountered the same problem and followed the instruction using the Loader and remove vendor.xml. It didn't work and I get the error: "Email setup application" cannot be loaded because some required files are not available. I also tried to use JL_Cmder to wipe and go through another round, but it doesn't work. Still get the same error. Any idea? What is my option?

New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-16-2013
My Device: Blackberry curve 9630
My Carrier: US cellular

Re: Reload Software 507

When ever i switch on my phone i get a white screen with reload software:507 in the middle.

 

Please help me.

Posts: 94,685
Likes: 24,430
Solutions: 6,357
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Reload Software 507


arnab93basu wrote:

When ever i switch on my phone i get a white screen with reload software:507 in the middle.

 

Please help me.


Error 507 is covered in this thread... scroll up and read the second post in this thread.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-16-2013
My Device: Blackberry curve 9630
My Carrier: US cellular

Re: Reload Software 507

Yes i was following the second thread only.

 

but after i choose my connection from asia-pacific,

 

I don't know which product to choose because my product blackberry 9630 curve is not on the list.

 

Please help!

New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-16-2013
My Device: Blackberry curve 9630
My Carrier: US cellular

Re: Reload Software 507

 after i choose my connection from asia-pacific,

 

I don't know which product to choose because my product blackberry 9630 curve is not on the list.

 

Please help!

Posts: 94,685
Likes: 24,430
Solutions: 6,357
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Reload Software 507


arnab93basu wrote:

 after i choose my connection from asia-pacific,

 

I don't know which product to choose because my product blackberry 9630 curve is not on the list.

 

Please help!


Choose another region and find the 9360 OS software.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-16-2013
My Device: Blackberry curve 9630
My Carrier: US cellular

Re: Reload Software 507

But my phone is blackberry 9630
not 9360.

Will it still work?