Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-08-2011
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: Claro Argentina

Re: Reload Software 513

Hm, so far so god, but not enough > In my BB 8220, afetr getting the error "Reload Software 513" and having done the steps noted above (update full software), it came again but with error "Reload Software 507" . It seems I need to dive a little bit deeper.

 

Despite I had adquired a new and more updated device, I will go on retrying to fix this little boy.....

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-08-2011
My Device: black
My Carrier: sxcreen

Re: Reload Software 513

How do you fix it
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-19-2011
My Device: Blackberry 8900
My Carrier: T Mobile

Re: Reload Software 513

how can I fix my blackberry if the screen says reload software 513? THANKYOU! 

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-08-2011
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: Claro Argentina

Re: Reload Software 513

I didnt try at all after the "Reload Software 507" message... in my old device BB 8220....... I bought a new BB 8520  and finished. I sold the old one in a cell dealer. I wish you have better options from other guys.

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-27-2011
My Device: 8900
My Carrier: tmobile

Re: Reload Software 513

im having the same problem myself on my blackberry 8900 i take the battery out put it back in .It reboots half way then *bang *turns white and then a box with 3 symbols come up and I've tried to fix it and cant is their any way i can sort out my phone without having to take it back to the shop ... thanks in advance
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-21-2012
My Device: blackberry 8900
My Carrier: shamas

Re: Reload Software 513

for some reason it says on my phone reload software 513
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 59,104
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Reload Software 513


choudry786 wrote:
for some reason it says on my phone reload software 513

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

 

Given that, you should probably read what is already posted in this thread...

 

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-18-2014
My Device: Blackberry curve 9320
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Reload Software 513

Can you please help me my friend has done something to my phone what it is he tryed to unlock my phone and he has used all the attempts and it went all wight and then its come up with error 513 reload software for further information visit www.blackberry.co./513 what do i do 

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 59,104
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Reload Software 513

Hi and Welcome to the Community!


bc1998 wrote:

Can you please help me my friend has done something to my phone what it is he tryed to unlock my phone and he has used all the attempts


Regarding that, please see this helpful thread to start:

If you have used up all of your chances to enter the correct unlock code, there is nothing further you can do. Even if you happen to have now the correct code, it is useless. Only the factory can now (legally) unlock your BB. Typically, I've heard that the cost of having BlackBerry do this for you will be greater than the cost of just buying a new one. But, you are able to ask them...see here:

Note, however, that this process will start with a fee...


bc1998 wrote:

and then its come up with error 513 reload software for further information visit www.blackberry.co./513 what do i do 


To start, please review what is already posted above in this thread.

Good luck and let us know!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-01-2014
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: oso

Re: Reload Software 513