Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Super Contributor
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Run Diagnostic Test: APN List Empty!

I have run the Diagnostic Test and I am getting the following message:

 

Run Diagnostic Test: APN List Empty!

 

I cannot use any web functions at all.

 

Please help!!!

Posts: 94,471
Likes: 24,389
Solutions: 6,349
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Run Diagnostic Test: APN List Empty!

Which diagnostic test did you run?

 

Do you have your TCP/APN settings entered? If not, set them.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Super Contributor
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Run Diagnostic Test: APN List Empty!

I did a QuickPull and I was able to rerun the diagnostic test.
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,527
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Run Diagnostic Test: APN List Empty!

[ Edited ]

Interesting! That's the exact same result I got from the test when I was recently traveling internationally and attempting to roam fully on GSM networks. I had full voice coverage, but no data coverage when on GSM networks. I, too, did quickpulls and even full batt-pulls...same result from the test and same result of not data coverage. VZW had promised that all would be fine, but was not. So, while on vacation, I had to just put the phone down. Darn.

 

BTW -- the test is at Manage Connections > Mobile Network Options > BBKey > Diagnostic Test

Message Edited by sdgardne on 05-15-2009 07:39 AM


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-11-2010
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9000
My Carrier: At&t

Re: Run Diagnostic Test: APN List Empty!

ok so i noticed that nowhere on the internet this issue has been resolved. please be more specific in resolving a problem. I too am having this issue and on multiple different forums people seem to just shy away from this problem lol. whats goin on? Im running 4.6.0.304 on my bold the APN lists are NOt empty and ive tried both settings for former cingular and former at&t. Yet when i try and run diagnostics, it still says Apn lists empty! laughing at me like this is just another trick from at&t. Tried quickpull and full batt/sim pull. Still no internet. whats up with this?