Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-29-2012
My Device: Blackberry Storm 2
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Safe Mode Blackberry Strom "

How can you put My strom 2 in to safety mode if has no buttons ! I try to clixk the return jey but you cant unitll the loading bar which then it does no difference please guys this is really ASAP ! Thanks lovr you !

Guru II
Posts: 21,530
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Safe Mode Blackberry Strom "

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB17877

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-29-2012
My Device: Blackberry Storm 2
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: Safe Mode Blackberry Strom "

The thing is that you can't click the button that is the issue with all Blackberry strom's 2 there has to be another button or another way to ignite or put the phone in boot upp mode

 

Guru II
Posts: 21,530
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Safe Mode Blackberry Strom "

Every Storm/Storm2 has a back/escape key. Follow the instructions listed in the KB for the Storm 2.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!