04-05-2013 03:31 PM
I made the mistake of selecting Add Device instead of Switch Device after a reset of my device when using Blackberry Protect. Is there a way to recover my backkup from a before?
04-05-2013 03:37 PM
Hi and Welcome to the Community!
You've already recognized your mistake, but here's the relevant KB anyway:
Every time a formal BB person has posted on this question, the answer has always been "no".
04-05-2013 03:40 PM
It was a simple mistake and as soon as I did it I realised.
I would have hoped that BB would keep other backups for a period of time just in case people make this mistake. The annoying thing is that I hadn't manually backed up my device as was using Protect for a very long time
Fingers crossed they can help.
04-05-2013 03:44 PM