Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
Super Contributor
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Set FiOS TV Recorder?

Is there an application that will allow me to record shows on my home TV from my Storm?
Super Contributor
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Set FiOS TV Recorder?

Anyone?
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 59,104
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Set FiOS TV Recorder?

Hi -- just a little advice, your question is not completely clear. One could interpret that you want your TV to record things that you are playing on your Storm...last I checked, a TV can't really record anything. From me, I'll be no help since I've done nothing like this...but others can surely help -- as long as they can understand the question completely.

 

Cheers!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
Super Contributor
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Set FiOS TV Recorder?

Like to set my DVR at home to record.

 

I went to http://M.Verizon.com and all I can get are TV Listings, but it's for like the West Coast or something and I can't actually "Record" - it gives me an error message.

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-29-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Set FiOS TV Recorder?

You can download the application to your Blackberry Storm for fiostv. 

http://www36.verizon.com/fiostv/web/UnProtected/MobileAccess.aspx

Super Contributor
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Set FiOS TV Recorder?

Thanks, I made a new thread, in case anyone searches for it.