Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser

let's take the supportforums one. What happens when you use the HotSpot browser? What is displayed?



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
My Device: Bold 9780
My Carrier: Telcel

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser

Ok, if I'm connected to WIFI, force the connection vía my operator internet, EDGE or 3G. If no internet available say "Not enought wireless network, please try later" (sorry for the poor translation, is a spanish BlackBerry Smiley Wink ) No matter if i'm with WIFI enabled and connect with the BlackBerry simbol visible. Like i say before, that situation never happend to me with my old 8900, with the same operator and same data plan. Doing some research with other friend with same devides or 9800, the have the same problem, they cannot surf in the same pages with the default browser via WIFI

 

Regards

 

New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2011
My Device: Blackberry Curve 9330 3G
My Carrier: U.S. Cellular

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser

I just disabled browser push, and I was able to surf the web via wifi from my native browser
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
My Device: Bold 9780
My Carrier: Telcel

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser

That doesn't work with me, like say before, i can surf with wifi in default browser in some page without problem, the issue beging when i try to navigate en the mobile pages i mention 4 replies up, even with browser push disabled, the browser force the 3G connection.

Regards
Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,621
Solutions: 6,421
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser


Elpuser wrote:
I just disabled browser push, and I was able to surf the web via wifi from my native browser

Great!



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
My Device: Bold 9780
My Carrier: Telcel

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser

Any news about my particular issue??

 

No one of the solutions here work with me

Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser

@gosegura
can you try on another Wi-Fi hotspot?



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
My Device: Bold 9780
My Carrier: Telcel

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser

Hi i have try in my house, work, restaurant, a lot of WiFi spots, and nothing, still the same pages with the same problem. Thanks anyway
New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2011
My Device: Blackberry Curve 9330 3G
My Carrier: U.S. Cellular

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser

That is really weird, and you're sure your doing everything right?
Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,621
Solutions: 6,421
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser


gosegura wrote:
Hi i have try in my house, work, restaurant, a lot of WiFi spots, and nothing, still the same pages with the same problem. Thanks anyway

What same pages?

Are you saying some websites work on the hotspot browser and some don't?



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code