Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-21-2010
My Device: 9300
My Carrier: Vodafone

Showing Insert Sim Card while charging

 

I bought a new blackberry and new sim card but when I plug my BB to electricity for charging then it automatically go offline and show insert sim card. I try charge with my laptop but problem remain same.
 

 

To come online on vodafone network I need to restart BB after un-pluged to charging.


Anybody know the solution? please share with me.

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,191
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Showing Insert Sim Card while charging

Hi and Welcome to the Forums!

 

I would recommend reseating (removing, re-inserting) your SIM. If the behavior continues, I would recommend taking it back for formal evaluation.

 

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-21-2010
My Device: 9300
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Showing Insert Sim Card while charging

Hi

 

Thanks for your comments.

 

I try reseting many times. I purchase new Sim for that reason but problem remain same. This problem I am facing from first day of purchase.

 

Thanks

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,191
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Showing Insert Sim Card while charging

Hence, my second recommendation stands...take it back.


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-21-2010
My Device: 9300
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Showing Insert Sim Card while charging

Okay!

 

Thanks for suggestion Smiley Happy

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-21-2010
My Device: 9300
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Showing Insert Sim Card while charging

Now it showing while charging Sim card error..any idea!