Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

My Device: Not Specified

Skyscape?

Hello all!

I'm going to be completely honest, I've never owned or used a BlackBerry before.

I am a first year nursing student and am required to purchase a PDA to run my nursing program Nursing Constellation Plus via Skyscape. I didn't think that a BlackBerry phone was a PDA, but on the Skyscape website, it lists BlackBerry as an acceptable platform as long as it is running on OS 4.1 or greater.... My question is: Will this work on a BlackBerry phone, or is there just a BlackBerry PDA? I am SO new to the world of PDA's/Smartphones.... I don't understand them at all... If it makes any difference, I'm on the Sprint network and need to stay that way because its on a combined plan....

Thanks in advance for trying to untangle and understand what I just typed haha. I'm hoping I made sense.

Help! lol.

Hall of Famer III
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Skyscape?

Hi and Welcome to the Forums!

SmartPhones and PDA's have been merging more and more in recent years. These days, having a PDA that does not have an ability to connect wirelessly is pretty much expiring technology. We all need to exchange and share so much so quickly that trying to do that by the occasional sync via a USB cable basically violates the "quickly" part of sharing.