Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-19-2011
My Device: 8310
My Carrier: mtn

Re: Software won't update

 
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-09-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 8320
My Carrier: rogers

Re: Software won't update

i have the blackberry 8320 and everytime i go to update it. it completes back up then goes to instal and when it reaches 315 items done it fails and says check internet if it prists but my internet is fine what do i do

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 59,102
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Software won't update


mrdino wrote:

i have the blackberry 8320 and everytime i go to update it. it completes back up then goes to instal and when it reaches 315 items done it fails and says check internet if it prists but my internet is fine what do i do


Hi and Welcome to the Community!

 

Please read what is already offered in this thread...and perhaps try some of it. Further, please tell us the exact method you are using to update your BB. OTA? Desktop Software? Loader.exe? Update Website? Something else? From what you've said, there are too many possibilities to make guessing useful.

 

Thanks and let us know!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
My Device: blackberry bold 9900
My Carrier: efer

Re: Software won't update

This BlackBerry® Device Software upgrade includes new features and significant enhancements to the BlackBerry® solution and, as such, is only available to users with an active BlackBerry subscription. To learn more about BlackBerry® service, please visit www.blackberry.com/service.

 

what does this mean , i tried to update my blackberry , because it said error;102

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 59,102
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Software won't update


lisadinh wrote:

This BlackBerry® Device Software upgrade includes new features and significant enhancements to the BlackBerry® solution and, as such, is only available to users with an active BlackBerry subscription. To learn more about BlackBerry® service, please visit www.blackberry.com/service.

 

what does this mean , i tried to update my blackberry , because it said error;102


Hi and Welcome to the Community!

 

It means you are attempting to update your BB OS using a package that is restricted to those users who subscribe to, from their mobile service provider, an adequate data plan to allow use of that OS level. If you don't subscribe, you cannot use that OS level...well, sort of...there is a trick.

 

After you install the OS package to your PC, disconnect your PC from the Internet. Now run the update process and it should allow you to use that package. After you are done, don't forget to reconnect your PC to the Internet.

 

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................