Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-19-2013
My Device: Blackberry 9630
My Carrier: Sprint

Sync Using Blackberry Desktop Manager

All, greetings! My problem: when synching Blackberry Tour w/ my PC using Desktop Manager, the calendar function deletes all entries on both my Blackberry Tour Calendar and my PC Calendar (I'm using MS Outlook) once they exceed 2 months old.  I would like to keep all calendar entries on both devices indefinitely.  Advice?  Thanks.  GENE 

Retired
Posts: 3,198
Registered: ‎01-27-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

Re: Sync Using Blackberry Desktop Manager

Hi ebeeler and welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums!

 

What version of BlackBerry Desktop Software and Microsoft Outlook are you currently using? Do you have the synchronization set up for 1-way or 2-way?  Also, I would recommend checking to see if the "Replace all data in target application" box is checked.

 

Thanks.

 

-CptS

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-19-2013
My Device: Blackberry 9630
My Carrier: Sprint

Re: Sync Using Blackberry Desktop Manager

1) Outlook 2007 (12.0.6680.5000)  SP3 MSO

2) Version 7.1.0.32 released Wednesday, July 11,2012  (Bundle 33)

3) Two way

4) I couldn't locate answer to your "replace all in target box" question. 

Retired
Posts: 3,198
Registered: ‎01-27-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

Re: Sync Using Blackberry Desktop Manager

The "Replace all data in target application" will only appear when doing a One-way synchronization.

 

Do you have multiple Outlook profiles configured? If you go into your Windows Control Panel, then select Mail, how many profiles do you see?

 

Thanks.

 

-CptS

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-19-2013
My Device: Blackberry 9630
My Carrier: Sprint

Re: Sync Using Blackberry Desktop Manager

two.