Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

New Contributor
My Device: Probably BOLD 9900
My Carrier: Vodafone Germany

Sync with company Microsoft Exchange server without Blackberry Server

Hi all,

I am considering buying a Blackberry Bold 9900 for my company account. I hate my HTC :-) and want to switch to a real business phone. I am really new to the BB world so I have a lot of quesions.

Before I purchase I need to know if it is compatible with my company exchange account.

My company uses a Microsoft Exchange account. They don't have any additional software from BB so I have to relay on the existing infrastructure.

On my computer I use Outlook 2010.

With my HTC (and my iPhone) I can get the following data:

- emails (are pushed on my private iPhone)

- calender (somehow automatically synced)

- contacts (also synced)

Can these data also be synced with a BB Bold 9900?

I have no idea what type of exchange server my company uses. But feel free to ask if you need any additonal information.

BR,

Christopher

Forums Veteran III
My Device: Z30 / Playbook

Re: Sync with company Microsoft Exchange server without Blackberry Server

Check with your IT department.  Ask if you can use your blackberry to get corporate email.  Please keep in mind that you may have to get a BES data plan from your carrier depending on how your company is setup.  Check with your IT department first before you purchase the phone.

Thanks for your fast reply. I am quite sure that we do not have any services from BB in the company. I think I will be one of the rare people using the BB. But given the fact that they do not have any BB software or services, what chances do I  have to conect to our exchange server? At least for pushed emails.

Thanks for your help in advance.

Christopher

Forums Veteran III