Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-02-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Syncnronization wants to delete 11,000 past entries in Calendar.

Hello Everyone: Am  new to the forum. Am not new to blackberry. In the past I have been able to set up my Blackberry Desktop Software to Synch between my Outlook and my BB World Edition. I have been doing this for years. I recently upgraded to Desktop Manager 5.0.0.11.   I am always extremely careful when I set this up because I have had it wipe out my Outlook calendar in the past. This has happened to some of my colleagues as well.  I use my OUTLOOK as my main calendar. All of my history is in there. I do make entries in both my device as well as my Outlook.  I do want them to both synch with one another. (two way synch)  I do NOT want my Blackberry Desktop manager to wipe out my history in Outlook. (I have transfer all items not just future)  I installed the software and all was OK for the first synch. I tried to synch again a couple weeks later and boom it wanted me to confirm a Deletion of 11,000 items in my Outlook calendar. Obviously I cancelled. I chaeck all my config settings and all seemed OK. I tired again to synch. I got the same results this time I took REJECT to the Calendar request of deleting 11, 000 items from my Outlook. The rest of the data synched. the Calendar did not.  Does anyone have a way of telling the bb destop software NOT to delete items from my past?

Thanks.