Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Contributor
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: Vodafone Egypt

Torch 9800 connectivity

Dear all,

I'm new with blackberries, so kindly accept my apologize for my ignorance, i have some questions so kindly find them below:

Note:

My Carrier : Vodafone Eg

1- I subscribed to Blackberry services, but the service limited download for 2MG and for any extra MG for extra fees, so if the device is connected to wireless connectivity, is the downloads will be calculated from 3G or carrier network or wireless network.

2- is there any options to open my mail from the device without subscription, if i do not want blackberry push mail and other services like encryption, which is free for all mobile brands

3- how can i know the downloaded bytes and active data connection ?

4- if there is any option in the device so i can put it in silence when i receive new call without removing it from the cover.

Thank you and appreciating your fast response and support

Regular Contributor
My Device: Bold 9000
My Carrier: Etisalat Egy.

Re: Torch 9800 connectivity

hey and welcome to the forums,

first of all when you're connected to both networks the device automatically chooses to use the wi fi network.

and second , you can check ur mail through the wap browser but its not completely free even vodafone it offers the wap for 1 EGP a day or "begneh fel yoom" if you remember the campaign ..what i mean is without the BIS service u can check ur mail with the wap but it aint free u can check with vodafone on the exact wap usage fees and ask them to configure the wap for u ..

and third u can silence the ringtone by pressing the mute key on the top of the phone while getting a call

hope that helps.