Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Contributor
My Device: Not Specified

Transfer pictures to computer

Can anyone tell me how I transfer photos from my Blackberry 8330 directly to my computer.  I have tried e-mailing them to myself but only a few of them make it to my e-mail address. Is there a way to transfer them diectly from my phone to my computer rather than trying to e-mail them?  I am a novice so I need Step-Step help please!
Forums Veteran I
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Transfer pictures to computer

if they are on device memory you need media manager within desktop manager.

If they are on a media card, then you can use same option plus u can also use mass storage mode but it needs to be turned on in options-media card

Contributor

The photos I want to transfer to my computer are on the Device Memory on my phone. how do I tell if I have a Desktop Manager and Media Manager on my computer?
Forums Veteran I

Start-programs-blackberry-desktop manager

if it isnt there then you can Download and install it from here

Contributor

I have downloaded the Desktop Manager that you provided. I cannot figure out what to do to download pictures from my blackberry to my computer. Can you help?
Forums Veteran I

plug in device, open desktop manager, go to media manager

roxio will load

you will get the front screen, on the right side you will a picture of a blackberry

under it is a link, click it, and you will now have a 4 box window

top 2 are your PC(switch the tab in top left)

bottom 2 windows are your device

copy up, copy down, move up, move dwn buttons are in between the 2 halves

Contributor