Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎01-14-2011
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: Orange UK

Re: UMA stopped working - no choice for preferred connection

I assume you tried the solution above if your phone wasn't purchased direct from Orange.
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-22-2011
My Device: 8520 curve
My Carrier: orange

Re: UMA stopped working - no choice for preferred connection

Phone purchased direct from orange on upgrade,this morning now getting uma on the connection page in menu now reads connection •wifi\uma where previously said
Wifi
blackberry internet service connection=wifi
Bb enterprise server connection=wifi
Will wait and see if connection lasts! Cheers vin
Contributor
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎03-09-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: UMA stopped working - no choice for preferred connection

I was having similar problems and spoke to Orange who informed me that BB network was down at the time and, hence, I may experience difficulties with the internet. The service has been up and down since. Currently UMA is up and running.

I am wondering if you experiencing the fall out from then? Just a thought
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-22-2011
My Device: 8520 curve
My Carrier: orange

Re: UMA stopped working - no choice for preferred connection

Always had internet at home & wifi connecton but no uma .now have that connection,presume fault was bb not orange as they said
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-30-2013
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: EE

Re: UMA stopped working - no choice for preferred connection

I now have exactly this problem.  My 9800 has worked fine since 2011 and last 3 weeks no UMA. It is an Orange purchased unit. I've changed nothing. I did unlock it but that was some time ago and it has been working fine since then until now. I've tried the blackberry forum but the 'gadget' link doesn't work and it wont let me register to try again. Any advice.