Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

My Device: Not Specified

Ubertwitter

Hi All

I am new to the Blackberry family and have recently downloaded the Ubertwitter app. Unfortunatley when i go to open the app the error "Ubertwitter has attempted to open a connection to a location inside the firewall and outside the firewall which is not allowed by your IT policy" I am not working through a Blackberry server but need to make a setting change somewhere in the application configuration. Please help!

Super Contributor
My Device: BlackBerry 8310

Re: Ubertwitter

Hello DKnight,

Welcome to the Blackberry Support Forums. I've moved your post into this section to increase the visibility and the chances of your question being answered. You will quickly notice that there are many helpful members around the forums so feel free to check back in often.

Enjoy

Elite I
My Device: STORM 9550 Verizon <><

Hello and welcSmiley Happyme to the cSmiley Happymmunity!

I am not familiar with the IT stuff - just wanted to welcome you to the forums!!  Someone will be helping you soon

Smiley Happy Smiley Happy Nurse-Berry Smiley Happy Smiley Happy
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

DKnight wrote:

Hi All

I am new to the Blackberry family and have recently downloaded the Ubertwitter app. Unfortunatley when i go to open the app the error "Ubertwitter has attempted to open a connection to a location inside the firewall and outside the firewall which is not allowed by your IT policy" I am not working through a Blackberry server but need to make a setting change somewhere in the application configuration. Please help!

Hello!

It sounds like there is an IT Policy on your device...so a couple of questions...