Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-14-2012
My Device: Torch8100
My Carrier: Telus

Unable to find the language options under Applications

I was trying to add a language to my phone, so I went into "Applications" after the phone is connected to my laptop.

However, under Application, it only has the applications I am currently having in my phone, and under Application Summary, it is blank.  

How can I add a language to the phone then?

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,176
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Unable to find the language options under Applications

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

 

Here is a KB that discusses your situation:

  • KB13067 How to obtain language packs for BlackBerry smartphones

 

Hopefully it contains something useful! 

 

Good luck and let us know!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-14-2012
My Device: Torch8100
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Unable to find the language options under Applications

Thanx for the reply!

I guess my issue really was there is no Language and Input Support section under Applications in the desktop sofeware.

 

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,176
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Unable to find the language options under Applications

Have you installed, to your PC, the appropriate BB OS package?

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-14-2012
My Device: Torch8100
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Unable to find the language options under Applications

Yes, I actually re-installed it to make sure I got the right one.

Now that I think about it, I think it's the phone that's the problem.

I followed the same instruction for my old Bold9700, and it worked. It's only the phone I'm having right now that's having this problem.

Do you by chance know why that is?

 

Thank you so much!

Highlighted
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,176
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Unable to find the language options under Applications

Oh how I wish I could see everything that you can see...for lacking that, I cannot tell what is going on for you from just the words I see in this thread... So, sadly, based on these words, my only answer can be no, I've no idea why it would be having this problem, because I do not yet have a clear idea of what the problem actually is.

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................