Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-11-2011
My Device: Bold 9650
My Carrier: Verizon

Unable to remove "Calendar: Share with Group" Screen During Google Sync

[ Edited ]

I believe that the newer version of BlackBerry Messanger is giving me this "Calendar: Share With Group" nofication whenever I use Google Sync (as clicking "Yes" shares with my BBM group).


However, either due to the number of Calendars I am syncing from Google Calendar or the shoddiness of the applications I am wholly unable to click through enough of these screens to get the Google Sync to not time out. Frequently the "Calendar: Share With Group" stays up and I cannot remove the screen altogethor.


I would like to know the method by which I can disable this prompt from within the BBM software or else a workaround so that it does not prompt every time i use Google Sync.