Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-08-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Upgrading Curve 8310 to OS 4.5 - Need help!

JS,

 

Thanx for the link. That link is for .99 version, not .102. I installed .99  - everything worked fine.. if anything may be a little bit slower with the apps but everything looks like its working fine. I hope I instaqlled the correct version.. should i look for .102? whats the difference?  thanx again

Posts: 94,685
Likes: 24,430
Solutions: 6,358
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Upgrading Curve 8310 to OS 4.5 - Need help!

Sorry, yes ,99 us the latest released by the carriers. My mistatement there.

 

Do a battery pull, let it settle for five mins and see if it seems snappier. I had good experience with .99

 

Also, try to keep your file free above 15mb.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-08-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Upgrading Curve 8310 to OS 4.5 - Need help!

I did a battery pull and doesnt seem to help. I can live with it i guess. I appreciate all the help! Both of my BB's are doing fine with the nwe OS!
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-10-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Re: Upgrading Curve 8310 to OS 4.5 - Need help!

AT&T has released the upgrade. I have 8310 Curve also and hooked it to PC and it did it all. Got my upgrade email on 12/12/08.
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-16-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Upgrading Curve 8310 to OS 4.5 - Need help!

My boss has a Curve 8310. While trying to update the Device software, the process failed, Twice.

After reading tech docs, I found I should have disconnected her notebook from the docking station before trying this.

I was able to get the phone working and syncing again, but all her personal settings were lost.

She is Not happy.

During the update process, the Device Update software supposedly makes a full backup of the entire phone first.

 

My question:

Is it possible to find that backup somewhere on her computer, and use it to restore her phone to where it was before the Update process failed?  

 

 

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎01-08-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Upgrading Curve 8310 to OS 4.5 - Need help!

I have developed an application on bb jde4.6? The app uses camera stream and i guess there is no support for camera on 4.2. I have Blackberry 8310. Please suggest me What all do I need to run this application on 8310, How to run the application and what all upgradations do i need for the same? How many mobile handsets of Blackberry , to the maximum, could I cover as far as the question of runing this application is concerned. Thnx!!!
Regards
Akash Saxena
Blackberry Developer,
Wirkle.