Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Highlighted
Super Contributor
Posts: 260
Registered: ‎06-01-2011
My Device: PlayBook, Z10
My Carrier: Telus Mobility

Upload Error

[ Edited ]

Greetings,

 

I download the Box "app", which turned out not to be an app at all, but rather a link to a web page. When I try to upload images to the box website, I get the following error:

 

https://m.app.box.com
Upload Rate Limit Exceeded

How can I find out if this error message is coming from Box website, or from my phone?

 

Thanks,

Shane.

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,181
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Upload Error

Hello,

Contact your mobile service provider to find out if it's coming from them. If not, then it's coming from the Box website, and you'd have to inquire of them how to get past that.

Good luck!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
Super Contributor
Posts: 260
Registered: ‎06-01-2011
My Device: PlayBook, Z10
My Carrier: Telus Mobility

Re: Upload Error

I posted in message in Telus Mobility's forum.

 

I don't think that the error would be coming from the website. The 11 MB file size is under their 250 MB limit, and I think it would be unusual form them to set an "upload rate".

 

Thanks,

Shane.

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,181
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Upload Error

I agree, but cannot know 100%. Only the parties involved can know to that level.

Good luck!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-30-2014
My Device: Curve 9220
My Carrier: Airtl

Re: Whatsapp

whats app msg showing in mail item,,,

can anybody suggest regarding this issue.


SGoodman wrote:

Greetings,

 

I download the Box "app", which turned out not to be an app at all, but rather a link to a web page. When I try to upload images to the box website, I get the following error:

 

https://m.app.box.com
Upload Rate Limit Exceeded

How can I find out if this error message is coming from Box website, or from my phone?

 

Thanks,

Shane.