Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Visitor
My Device: storm 2
My Carrier: digi prepaid

Urgent!! Please help myBB

Hai..

Blackberry Forum members.

Im new in this forum but i have a problem with my BlackBerry Storm now.

I am from kuala Lumpur Malaysia.

I have been using BlackBerry Storm for nearly two months now.

So , just now,  my BB battery was running off, i immediately charged using wall plug charger.

But, after that  I on back, wait for loading then suddenly it show:

Block read: Flash read failed and etc... then come out RESET

like having problem my BB want to upload all the data..

It appear at my BB screen. Signal light always turn red n i have to charged it again and against...

what is the problem ?? help me

I can't contact any service centre that i can ask about my problem,so please provide me with your best answer . Very please , i am really lost.

Anyone knows where in Malaysia has any service centre that i can refer to ?

Thank you very much .

Much Appreciate it . if someone can help me. Cause im in urgent situation..

Contributor
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Urgent!! Please help myBB

All you have to do is update your phone... go to http://uk.blackberry.com/services/devices/#tab_tab_update and go on from there but make sure you do not disconnect your blackberry whilst its updating hope this can be of help

New Contributor
My Device: Storm 2
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Urgent!! Please help myBB

[ Edited ]

I had a very similar problem.  My BlackBerry went hot, froze in function, and did similar to what you are describing.  The end result was a useless external memory card and a working Storm2.

The problem has never happened again, and I did update my device to the latest Storm2 OS 5.0.713

The rules that I follow now are: