Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-08-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Using Microsoft Outlook Access via Blackbery

My employer doen't offer acess to a Blackberry Server, so when I'm remote, I access my Outlook via the Internet.  I can log on, however, I don't know how to open messages using the Blackberry Menu/commands.  Can anyone help?
Forums Veteran II
Posts: 2,744
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Bold

Re: Using Microsoft Outlook Access via Blackbery

Are you using the browser on the BlackBerry handheld to access OWA?
------------------------------
If you've found a solution through a post; please mark it as a solution.
If someone's was particularly helpful, give them kudo's!.


Get busy living, or get busy dying.

http://blog.port3101.org/hdawg/
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-08-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Using Microsoft Outlook Access via Blackbery

Yes I do!
Forums Veteran II
Posts: 2,744
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Bold

Re: Using Microsoft Outlook Access via Blackbery

Oh god, I'm sorry.

 

Who is your carrier?  You should configure BIS to integrate your Exchange mailbox through OWA and then you'll get the messages nicely formatted in a mailbox folder on the BB.

------------------------------
If you've found a solution through a post; please mark it as a solution.
If someone's was particularly helpful, give them kudo's!.


Get busy living, or get busy dying.

http://blog.port3101.org/hdawg/
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-08-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Using Microsoft Outlook Access via Blackbery

My carrier is AT&T.  What is BIS?
Forums Veteran II
Posts: 2,744
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Bold

Re: Using Microsoft Outlook Access via Blackbery

BlackBerry Internet Service.

 

BIS for at&t

 

email integration for consumers / people without BES

------------------------------
If you've found a solution through a post; please mark it as a solution.
If someone's was particularly helpful, give them kudo's!.


Get busy living, or get busy dying.

http://blog.port3101.org/hdawg/
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-08-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Using Microsoft Outlook Access via Blackbery

Allow me to clarify.  I do get e-mail's on my BB, when tethered to my laptop or in the vicinity of my laptop when logged onto my computer.  I access OWA only when my laptop is shut off.
Forums Veteran II
Posts: 2,744
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Bold

Re: Using Microsoft Outlook Access via Blackbery

You get email on your BB when you plug it into your pc or if you're in the vicinity of your laptop?  How did you setup email on your BB?
------------------------------
If you've found a solution through a post; please mark it as a solution.
If someone's was particularly helpful, give them kudo's!.


Get busy living, or get busy dying.

http://blog.port3101.org/hdawg/
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-08-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Using Microsoft Outlook Access via Blackbery

Not sure what you're getting at.  When my laptop is shutdown in my office, and I am remote, because my employer doesn't offer the Blackberry Enterprise Server, I must go onto the browser, enter in https://outlook.qcrh.com/owa to access my work e-mail.  I can do that.  What I can't perform is opening the message once I'm logged on.
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,546
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: 8120, Storm, 8200

Re: Using Microsoft Outlook Access via Blackbery

so you are trying to go to  https://outlook.qcrh.com/owa from blackberry browser. 

 

Your better option is to create BIS account as Andy said.

 

Go to this site : http://bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=mycingular

and create your BIS account and then set up your Outlook Web access account (OWA) as per the following link.

 

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB03133

 

This way you will get all the message on your BB all the time and you dont have to log into your BB browser to do that. Its called push mail.

 

*****************************************************************************
Click on KUDOS to appreciate our efforts and mark the thread RESOLVED if your issue is resolved.