Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Highlighted
Forums Advisor III
My Device: STORM 9530 on VERIZON 552 kbps

VOICE NOTES WONT SAVE

OK, this is my first time using voice notes since I have gotten the storm.

When i record a voice note, everything works fine.  but when i save it, and look in the voice notes folder, nothing is there.

Ive looked in music, ringtones, videos and everywhere else i can think, but nothing!

Anyone else have this issue?

Am I doing something wrong?

If I or another member have helped, be sure to click the KUDOS!!!

If your issue has been solved, please resolve this thread by marking the post which solved it for you!

4.7.0.122,SLACKER, FaceDial,Poynt, Myspace, Weather Midlet, You Tube, Tiltris, logMaid, Youmail

http://www.rimblackberrystorm.webs.com

My Device: Not Specified

Re: VOICE NOTES WONT SAVE

Same problem but...sorry...tried everything but no solution.

r

Just solved the problem thanks to another post: take battery out while phone is still on (phone was off when I tried before) and back it all came.

R

New Contributor

The only I have found to get to my voice notes is by clicking sms and then click a contact to send to click the blackberry button then click on send voice note it should pull up all your voice notes
Contributor

[ Edited ]

I mentioned this when .90 first came out. It's never saved although one time I found ones I recorded in the media folder under music. Also on occasion camera pics won't save either. Maybe the "testers" can make RIM aware of this to...

rjameseast wrote: