Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

New Contributor
My Device: BB Bold 9790
My Carrier: Orange
Accepted Solution

WINDOWS 7 & NEW BB BOLD 9790 OUTLOOK SYNC ISSUE - HELP!

[ Edited ]

Hi all.

I am a newbie to the BB Bold 9790 which i received earlier today.  I am running Windows 7 with the BB Desktop Software v7.0.0.43.

The problem I have, is that I am unable to sync with my MS Outlook Contacts or Calander.  As soon as I select DEVICE\SYNC BY TYPE\ORGANIZER...........  it starts to sync, but within less than a second I get a pop-up error message saying "Synchronization Error An Error Has Occurred During The Operation" and of course that's that.

I use MS Outlook 2010.

Phone details:

BlackBerry Bold 9790 Software version 7.0 Bundle 2254 used on Orange Network allthough phone is unlocked. (Was originally on T-Mobile)

Any help would be appreciated please.

Here is the screen dump

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g45/bigyun2000/Error1.jpg

Thanks

Tony
New Contributor

Re: WINDOWS 7 & NEW BB BOLD 9790 OUTLOOK SYNC ISSUE - HELP!

Hi again.  I have tried all sorts now still with no sync.  I have uninstalled Desktop v7 and installed BB Desktop Software v6.1.0 B38.

HEY PRESTO:  works 100% for me.  So it looks like there maybe issues with BB Desktop v7.

Thanks

Tony
New Contributor
My Device: Curve 3G 9300
My Carrier: Ufone