Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-08-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Web

I cannot get to any web pages at all, message said internet service timed out.

New phone, first tome trying the web.

 

Thanks

Super Contributor
Posts: 396
Registered: ‎08-03-2008
My Device: Blackberry 9530

Re: Web

What model do you have and who is your service provider?
__________________________________________________________________
John
Stevie Ray! 1954-1990

** Don't forget to resolve your post with the accepted solution.
Developer
Posts: 333
Registered: ‎04-16-2008
My Device: 8900

Re: Web

I'm guessing it is an 83XX of some description.

 

Have you registered for BIS with your provider?

 

 

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-08-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Web

8330, Alltel,

sorry about that,,,,,

Contributor
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎01-07-2013
My Device: Tour™ 9630
My Carrier: MTN Nigeria

Re: Web

Hw can i register for BIS
Tour™ 9630
Highlighted
Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Web


Niceguyz1 wrote:
Hw can i register for BIS

Hi Niceguyz1

 

 

                         You have to Contact your Carrier MTN , they can add BIS on your account.Please call your Carrier MTN.

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Contributor
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎01-07-2013
My Device: Tour™ 9630
My Carrier: MTN Nigeria

Re: Web

Bt hw can i knw if my phone is at&t or tmobile e.t.c?
Tour™ 9630
Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Web

[ Edited ]

Niceguyz1 wrote:
Bt hw can i knw if my phone is at&t or tmobile e.t.c?

Hi Niceguyz1

 

 

On your Device Homescreen Press and hold alt + aA^ ( RShift ) + H , A screen will pop up , look for the Vendor ID , What it is ?  

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.