Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

New Contributor
My Device: Blackberry 8900 Curve
My Carrier: mobily pre-pay

Wifi connected but no internet

Hello all.

I am very new to Blackberry and have an 8900 curve. I purchased this in UK where I live but I'm currently in Saudi Arabia and use a pre-pay sim on the Mobily network. I am able to connect to WIfi at my hotel and at work but for some reason cannot access the internet via Wifi. Can anyone help please? 

New Contributor
My Device: Not Specified
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Wifi connected but no internet

Think you have to change the settings to Hotspot Browser.

Open the Browser

Press the Menu button next the trackball/pad

Options

Browser Configration

Change the "Browser" to "Hot Spot Browser".

Save and exit the menu and give it a go. There may be a few more steps depending on how the WiFi in the hotel works.

New Contributor
My Device: Blackberry 8900 Curve
My Carrier: mobily pre-pay

Thanks J0hnW00 for your reply to my post.

It worked!!!!

Many thanks again.

My Device: Blackberry Torch

I have Blackberry Torch, and I am very new to this .. I cant find Browser Configration option to do .

I tried 

//

Open the Browser

Press the Menu button next the trackball/pad

Options

Browser Configration <<< CANT FIND .. :-/

Change the "Browser" to "Hot Spot Browser".

Save and exit the menu and give it a go. There may be a few more steps depending on how the WiFi in the hotel works.

//

dint work .. :/

Visitor
My Device: torch 9800
My Carrier: vodafone