Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎02-25-2011
My Device: Bold 9790 Blackberry Playbook
My Carrier: Virgin Media
Accepted Solution

Wipe my blackberry 8520

Hi there, I am selling my blackberry curve 8520, but before I do I want to wipe everything off my phone, without having to reload the OS.

Device version: 5.0.0.592

Thanks in advanced Smiley Happy
Kind Regards
A Ramzan
Contributor
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎02-25-2011
My Device: Bold 9790 Blackberry Playbook
My Carrier: Virgin Media

Re: Wipe my blackberry 8520

Forgot to ask the question : How would I do it without re loading the OS
Kind Regards
A Ramzan
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,119
Registered: ‎08-07-2010
My Device: Bold 9900, Playbook , HS-700 headset
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Wipe my blackberry 8520

Hiya!
Easy enough, go to Options>Security Options> General> press menu key>wipe handheld

lemme know!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1). Please thank those who help you by clicking the Like Button beside the 'Reply' button.
2). If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution" on the correct post!
3). Remember to have fun! We are all in this together!
4). Follow me on Follow Raelic1337 on Twitter

Contributor
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎02-25-2011
My Device: Bold 9790 Blackberry Playbook
My Carrier: Virgin Media

Re: Wipe my blackberry 8520

Yep it worked thank you Smiley Happy
Kind Regards
A Ramzan
Highlighted
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,119
Registered: ‎08-07-2010
My Device: Bold 9900, Playbook , HS-700 headset
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Wipe my blackberry 8520

your very welcome, take care!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1). Please thank those who help you by clicking the Like Button beside the 'Reply' button.
2). If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution" on the correct post!
3). Remember to have fun! We are all in this together!
4). Follow me on Follow Raelic1337 on Twitter

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-26-2012
My Device: curve 8520
My Carrier: o2

Re: Wipe my blackberry 8520

Hi there, I downloaded a new theme for my phone tonight and I rebooted my phone after I set the theme, it turned on fine, but it didn't let me type in my password or even come up the box to entre my password, what can I do?
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
My Device: blackberry curve8520
My Carrier: airtel

Re: Wipe my blackberry 8520

how do i wipe my phone online?
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-15-2012
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: Telcel

Re: Wipe my blackberry 8520

Hi guys,

 

I tried it but my BB 8520 does not show the "wipe handheld" in the menu button. I rebooted the device but nothing works.

 

Please your help.

 

Regards,

 

Faniaco

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-17-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Wipe my blackberry 8520

Can i wipe my blackberry off of my laptop because it says type in blackberry but my 'e' key doesnt work

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-07-2014
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: Cell C

Re: Wiped my Contacts off

I accidentally tried deleting 3 unused emails off and I somewhat wiped my phone clean,But all my other stuff remains my downloads,my BBM,My WeChat has all the contacts still obviously no contact numbers along side.But my contact folder is empty please any help out there to recover my contact no