Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-25-2013
My Device: blackberry storm 9550
My Carrier: digicel jamaica

app error 523

how to reset my blackberry storm 9550 it has app error 523

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,185
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: app error 523

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

Here is a KB that discusses that error:

  • KB24395 "Error 523", "App Error 523", or "JVM 523" appears on the BlackBerry smartphone

Hopefully it contains something useful! There also are multiple existing threads on this site that discuss that exact error...your review of those might prove useful, and a search of this site, using the error message, error code, or symptom, should reveal all applicable existing threads to you.

Good luck and let us know!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-25-2013
My Device: blackberry storm 9550
My Carrier: digicel jamaica

Re: app error 523

i try using the bb desktop manager and all im getting is connecting and nothing else... im tryig to remove app error 523

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,185
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: app error 523

Well, from the extensive information provided in that KB (along with those it links to), that is rather a sparse response...from your response, I really cannot tell what exactly, from the KB, you have actually tried. I can guess that you tried to use the Desktop Software to perhaps attempt to reload your OS onto your BB, but that is just a guess. I can't tell what version of the Desktop Software you are using, I can't tell where exactly in the process this happens, I can't tell if you've also installed to your PC your BB OS package, etc. etc. etc. I cannot properly understand anything from your post, only make guesses.

 

So, here are my guesses in response:

 

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................