Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 59,104
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: app world an error has occured please try again later

 


reazle wrote:
Hey so I just need to deal with the fact that my bb is useless

 

Not at all...but you do need to answer my questions. When you don't do that, I have no way of knowing the outcome of what I've recommended. And we cannot move forward from that condition. So, please, read and fully answer all of my questions that I've asked you so far...from what you keep posting, it feels like you aren't even reading what I post for you.

 

Please help me to help you.


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-17-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: app world an error has occured please try again later

I checked out the kb so what so I do next,I'm not really clued up
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 59,104
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: app world an error has occured please try again later

 


reazle wrote:
I checked out the kb so what so I do next,I'm not really clued up

 

OK...so, at the bottom of KB23854, it says this:

 

  • In BlackBerry App World™ 2.0.1.12, an active Mobile Data Network is required to access the application for the reason that BlackBerry App World will need the mobile country codes (MCC) to function on the wireless service provider's network. A Wi-Fi only network does not supply the MCC information. This is an expected behavior.

So, does that apply to you? Are you using that version of AppWorld? If so, then nothing is broken...you cannot use that version of AppWorld via WiFi. Period.


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-17-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: app world an error has occured please try again later

Yes I am using that version,and can I delete it to use older version
Highlighted
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 59,104
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: app world an error has occured please try again later

Whew! I'm glad we're finally getting somewhere. FWIW -- In future, please actually read what is recommended before you say that you've already read it. It'll make things go so much quicker for you I am sure!

 


reazle wrote:
Yes I am using that version,and can I delete it to use older version

 

The only way to do that is to remove AppWorld:

  • KB10040How to remove a third-party application from a BlackBerry smartphone

Then tether and launch your BB Desktop Software. In the Application Loader section, AppWorld will be listed, but should not be "checked". Check it and it will install the original version.

 

You have no ability to use anything between that original version and the most recent...nothing between those two is available. Further, at some point, that old version will I am sure become unsupported and you will have no choice but to use the current version, and thereby live with the new restrictions.

 

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-17-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: app world an error has occured please try again later

I deleted it but when I try to install I only get the new one
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 59,104
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: app world an error has occured please try again later

Hmmm... OK, do you also have installed, to your PC, your BB OS package? You can find that via this portal:

 

You need to find the exact one that is already installed to your BB. It is likely from your own carrier. Download it and install that to your PC. Then try the Desktop Manager/AppLoader again and see if an older version is then available to install to your BB.

 

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................