Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-14-2012
My Device: blackberry bold 9790
My Carrier: 0919810630366

arabic language

how to add arabic language to blackberry bold 9790

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,847
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
My Device: Playbook 2.1/ Torch9860 OS7.1.0.746
My Carrier: Globe

Re: arabic language

Hello dralaadin

 

Welcome to the Community

 

Please check these Articles to guide you through the process on how to add a Language Pack and change the Input Language.

 

How to obtain language packs for BlackBerry smartphones

How to change the Input Language display icon on a BlackBerry smartphone

 

Goodluck

 

 

Ron

...........................................................................................................................................................
Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up Smiley Happy

Blackberry Battery Saving Tips | Follow me on Twitter

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-14-2012
My Device: blackberry bold 9790
My Carrier: 0919810630366

Re: arabic language

there is nothing in application .i got the bb from india plz helpppppppppp

Elite II
Posts: 9,321
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: grameenphone

Re: arabic language

The steps are as follows -

 

1.    Click this link for getting BlackBerry device OS.  Choose any mobile operator
2.    Middle Eastern region e.g. Etisalat, Du
3.    Download and Install BlackBerry device OS in your desktop/laptop
4.    Delete vendor.xml file from 

       a) C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader\vendor.xml
       OR
       b) C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader\vendor.xml on 64 bit systems

5.    Start BlackBerry Desktop Manager and click Applications

 

From the Action column choose your desired language to install

tanzim                                                                                  
If your query is resolved then please click on Accept as Solution

Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-18-2012
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: Wind

Re: arabic language

I can't believe pb still  have a problems to support languages? Such as Arabic, Russian,  and Ukrainian WAF