Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-29-2013
My Device: blackberry curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone
Accepted Solution

bb browser

I have just got the Blackberry curve 8520, and i want to change my browser from vodafone to hotspot browser.

i change it but it automatically changes back to vodafone and i am still loosing my money  what should i do??

Retired
Posts: 2,795
Registered: ‎05-10-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 smartphone

Re: bb browser

Hi daphnie,

 

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community.
Does your browser change back right away when you change it to Hotspot Browser or does it change later when you are using it? Do you receive any notification of it changing? If so, is it changing when you leave your Wi-Fi network?

 

I look forward to your response.


-FS


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-29-2013
My Device: blackberry curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: bb browser

Hi Frankie,

Thanks for your answer and yes it changes back as soon as i save it and i dont get any notifications.

Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎07-14-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 8520 RIM
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: bb browser

Hi daphnie,

Welcome to the Support Community!

Did you ever try Chaging your Connection Preference to Wi-Fi Preferred? If you had no done this please give it a try:

Options > Mobile Network > Connection Preference > Wi-Fi Preferred

And just to also say that I am currently using a BlackBerry Curve 8520, and when I changed my Connection Preference and changed the BlackBerry Browser, it worked and never changed back

Please let me know as I am looking forward to answering any more questions!

Kins Ragrds,
Adam
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-29-2013
My Device: blackberry curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: bb browser

Thanks for your answer.  i tried to chnge it but i dont have conection preference in options so i cant do it.

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎07-14-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 8520 RIM
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: bb browser

Try going through your Options that you have because I have a BlackBerry Curve 8520, mabey your phone is Locked by your Provider try asking for Technical Assistance in changing your Browser to Hot Spot

Please ask me if you have any more questions!

Kind Regards,
Adam