Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-05-2012
My Device: torch 9860
My Carrier: Vodafone Egypt
Accepted Solution

calendar icon

[ Edited ]

The calendar icon on the home screen everyone knows that its a square with a number of the day of the month .. That is my problem.. I don't know how to stop this icon from counting days..does any one knows how to make it  blank box without numbers?????

Guru II
Posts: 21,521
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: calendar icon

There is no setting for that. That's just how it works.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Member
Posts: 616
Registered: ‎04-29-2010
My Device: Z10-STL100-4
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: calendar icon

LOL because I spent 2 years getting RIM to make the actual day of the month appear in the ICON. Now as to wether I was successful or it was a coincidence who knows. But the old calendar ICON just had an arbitrary day in it,bugged me to no end.
THE BITTERNESS OF POOR QUALITY, LINGERS LONG AFTER THE CHEAPNESS OF PRICE, IS SOON FORGOTTEN.
Guru II
Posts: 21,521
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: calendar icon

I thought it was a great idea. I like it.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!