Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-09-2012
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: AT&T
Accepted Solution

camera/chip/developing pictures

I have a BB Torch.  How do I transfer the pictures to the chip for development?  Thanks.

Guru II
Posts: 22,044
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: camera/chip/developing pictures

In the camera settings be sure you have it set to save pictures to the SD card. Then you can connect the device to your computer and easily transfer the pictures from the card to the PC.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-09-2012
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: camera/chip/developing pictures

Thanks, but where do I go to find the camera settings?  Thanks again, greatly appreciated.

Guru II
Posts: 22,044
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: camera/chip/developing pictures

Open the camera app. Hit the menu key (left of trackpad) and select Options. Settings are in there.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-09-2012
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: camera/chip/developing pictures

When I open the camara, I don't see a menu, only a few picture options.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-09-2012
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: camera/chip/developing pictures

Ah, I found the menu and changed the settings.  Does it have to be either or, or can you save to both?  Also how do I save the existing phone pictures to the disk?  Thanks again your help?!

Highlighted
Guru II
Posts: 22,044
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: camera/chip/developing pictures

You can't save to both.

You can use BlackBerry Desktop Software on your PC to sync your media files to your PC or you can simply move the pics one by one from the device memory to the media card. To do this you'll need to go into the Media folder, hit the menu key and select "Explore." Then browse to the folder with your pictures and move them one by one to the media card.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!