Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

New Contributor
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: at&t

can't sync email from old BB to new

Greetings, I'm not a techie so be kind!

I am trying to get my new BB 9900 to sync email with my Yahoo account, to do so it asks for my BB ID.. everytime I type it in it says it is an invalid ID despite the fact it is correct. I checked.. How do I get it to recognize the ID and let me continue to reconcile the email? I am on try 6 out of 10

Thx

Hall of Famer III
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: can't sync email from old BB to new

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

What is the exact and complete error message, please? There are many possibilities, but the exact message you are seeing will guide us to the right answer.

Thanks and let us know!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: at&t

ok, so here are the different ways I have tried to handle the sitch...

when I go to Options, then "email reconciliation" first off there is nothing there, a blank screen.