Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎04-25-2014
My Device: bold 9900
My Carrier: Botswana | Mascom Wireless (Pty) Limited(BW)
Accepted Solution

cant start my phone

when i try o start it id dsnt complete its loadin..its just stop in da middle and t spend 12 hours like that..i removed the bettery and it still does the same ..

please help what can i do..its still new though lt go 8 months

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,620
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
My Device: Z30, Z10 (10.3.2.2876), 9860 (7.1), Samsung S4
My Carrier: Indosat

Re: cant start my phone

[ Edited ]

Hi monare

 

Reboot your phone in safe mode. How to start a BlackBerry smartphone in Safe Mode

 

It takes several attempts to succeed so you must be patient.

 


Click like.jpgto thanks those who help you • If your issue solved, mark the best post in your thread as Solution message_type_solution1.gif


Self Support: Knowledge Base & Manuals

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎04-25-2014
My Device: bold 9900
My Carrier: Botswana | Mascom Wireless (Pty) Limited(BW)

Re: cant start my phone

Thanks I managed to restart it bt Some Technician are saying its complaning about memory its corrupt,but I don't have any uploaded application except whatsapp only.how do I fix that?
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,620
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
My Device: Z30, Z10 (10.3.2.2876), 9860 (7.1), Samsung S4
My Carrier: Indosat

Re: cant start my phone

I assume your phone has reboot in safe mode successfully. Whatapp consumes large phone memory especially if you joined with some wa groups. I suggest to copy all photo's/video/documents in your SD card to the computer and once completed, format SD card using your phone. Also you need to clean up phone memory. Options > Security > Advanced Security Setting > Memory Cleaning > Enabled.

Feel free if you need more assistance.

Click like.jpgto thanks those who help you • If your issue solved, mark the best post in your thread as Solution message_type_solution1.gif


Self Support: Knowledge Base & Manuals

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎04-25-2014
My Device: bold 9900
My Carrier: Botswana | Mascom Wireless (Pty) Limited(BW)

Re: cant start my phone

Thanks you very much
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,620
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
My Device: Z30, Z10 (10.3.2.2876), 9860 (7.1), Samsung S4
My Carrier: Indosat

Re: cant start my phone

You're most welcome.


Click like.jpgto thanks those who help you • If your issue solved, mark the best post in your thread as Solution message_type_solution1.gif


Self Support: Knowledge Base & Manuals

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎04-25-2014
My Device: bold 9900
My Carrier: Botswana | Mascom Wireless (Pty) Limited(BW)

Re: cant start my phone

its started again.. how do i send a picture..want to show you how it does

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎04-25-2014
My Device: bold 9900
My Carrier: Botswana | Mascom Wireless (Pty) Limited(BW)

Re: cant start my phone

its been 7hours like this..how do i fix this please

 

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,620
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
My Device: Z30, Z10 (10.3.2.2876), 9860 (7.1), Samsung S4
My Carrier: Indosat

Re: cant start my phone

You can upload the picture as attachment, if you reply this post from computer there's that feature at right side of this page.

 

By the way, you've marked this thread as Solved. Has it solved before but now the problem show up again?


Click like.jpgto thanks those who help you • If your issue solved, mark the best post in your thread as Solution message_type_solution1.gif


Self Support: Knowledge Base & Manuals

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎04-25-2014
My Device: bold 9900
My Carrier: Botswana | Mascom Wireless (Pty) Limited(BW)

Re: cant start my phone


arthur72 wrote:

You can upload the picture as attachment, if you reply this post from computer there's that feature at right side of this page.

 

By the way, you've marked this thread as Solved. Has it solved before but now the problem show up again?


yes it was solved but its js started again.

im using a computer i tried to insert the picture but i couldnt using the insert/edit image icon