Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-26-2012
My Device: torch 9860
My Carrier: torch 9860
Accepted Solution

copying contacts from phone to sim

Hi, i have a torch 9860, how do I copy contacts from the phone to the sim or to my laptop? . can the BlackBerry Desktop Software help?
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,174
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: copying contacts from phone to sim

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

 

There are many methods to accomplish what you desire, but from what you describe, I cannot quite tell what your end game is here. Are you trying to manage your contact data elsewhere and synchronize it with your BB? Are you wanting to move your contact data to another device? Are you wanting to back up your data for protection? Something else?

 

The specifics of what your actual end game is will guide us to the best options for your situation...as it stands, both things you ask for can be accomplished...but, depending on what you are actually trying to do, one or the other might be the better way to go (or a different method that you've not yet considered might still be even better!).

 

Let us know!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-27-2012
My Device: Blackberry 9900
My Carrier: Orange

Re: copying contacts from phone to sim

I did the same lately. Take a look at: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ZdbFWrhRF0

Proud Blackberry 9900 owner :-). Check out soczewki.
Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: copying contacts from phone to sim

Hi acuvue,

 

                    Well I had seen the video but I think its not coping contacts from phone to sim but its about copying contacts from sim to phone. I am sorry but this two process are completly different.

 

 

 

Prince


Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Guru III
Posts: 32,189
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry DTEK60, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: copying contacts from phone to sim


alpha_q wrote:
Hi, i have a torch 9860, how do I copy contacts from the phone to the sim or to my laptop? . can the BlackBerry Desktop Software help?


you will be better off using Desktop Software for this as copy to SIM does not copy all info, just basic email address and phone number and not many other fields.

 

What type of PC do you use and its version of windows?

 

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-26-2012
My Device: torch 9860
My Carrier: torch 9860

Re: copying contacts from phone to sim

toshiba . windows vista basic

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-26-2012
My Device: torch 9860
My Carrier: torch 9860

Re: copying contacts from phone to sim

i copied the contacts to my pc but thank u for trying to help Smiley Happy
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,174
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: copying contacts from phone to sim

[ Edited ]

alpha_q wrote:

toshiba . windows vista basic


Sooo...I guess you decided to only answer Knottyrope's question, and skip the other clarification requests posted for you? Ah well...you choose your destiny...

 

Good luck!

 

Check that...you seem to be still posting more replies...so I'll hold off for now...


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-26-2012
My Device: torch 9860
My Carrier: torch 9860

Re: copying contacts from phone to sim

 

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-26-2012
My Device: torch 9860
My Carrier: torch 9860

Re: copying contacts from phone to sim

thank u Smiley Very Happy for trying to help