Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-05-2009
My Device: Not Specified

data transfer from Palm to Blackberry

Does anyone know if there is any way to transfer data from a "Palm" calendar to the Blackberry calendar? I hate to have to transfer all calendar dates, contacts etc. by hand. If you can assist, I would greatly appreciate it!
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,550
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: data transfer from Palm to Blackberry

Hi and Welcome to the Forums!

 

Here is a knowledgebase article that discusses using the BB desktop software to switch from one device to another. Hopefully it will have what you need, or at least get you going in the right direction...

 

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/microsites/search.do?cmd=displayKC&docType=kc&externalId=KB05459&slic...

 

Cheers!



Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-15-2009
My Device: Bold 9000

Re: data transfer from Palm to Blackberry

I'm using the Device Switch Wizard on BlackBerry Desktop Manager v5.0.1, but both options are grayed out, even though my Palm Centro is connected and working via usb. Any more ideas on trouble shooting?

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,550
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: data transfer from Palm to Blackberry

 


dkerlee wrote:

I'm using the Device Switch Wizard on BlackBerry Desktop Manager v5.0.1, but both options are grayed out, even though my Palm Centro is connected and working via usb. Any more ideas on trouble shooting?


 

 

Hi and Welcome to the Forums!

 

Are your Palm device and Palm desktop software compatible with the device switch wizard in accordance with the KB linked above? I'm thinking that they are not...



Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-15-2009
My Device: Bold 9000

Re: data transfer from Palm to Blackberry

You're right. I had to downgrade from Palm Desktop 6.2 to 4.14, then it worked like a charm.

Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: data transfer from Palm to Blackberry

How do you downgrade the version of Palm Desktop?