Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-22-2012
My Device: curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

device password required

please tell me what is the device password and i hav never changed any password

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,077
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Priv
My Carrier: Three UK

Re: device password required

There is no "default" passwork - it would be one you have set. Is this a new phone or have you forgotten your password? 

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-22-2012
My Device: curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: device password required

new phone and i have never enabled the password and i have 8520 model mobile
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,077
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Priv
My Carrier: Three UK

Re: device password required

If you bought the phone brand new then there would be no password. 

 

If you bought the phone second hard and the previous user has not removed their password just enter an incorrect one 10 times and the phone will reset itself back to factory settings without a password. 

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-22-2012
My Device: curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: device password required

i have purchased the new phone

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,077
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Priv
My Carrier: Three UK

Re: device password required

Then the device should not have a password active to access it. 

 

As I said before, If you enter the incorrect password 10 times the device will reset itself back to factory settings and you will be able to start with it afresh, 

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: Bharti-Airtel

Re: device password required

Ensure you didn`t set security PIN for your SIM.

 

If you have set security PIN then whenever you change your handheld or restart it, then it ask you for putting Security PIN/ Password.

 

thanks..!

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-22-2012
My Device: curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: device password required

no security pin has been set by me
Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: Bharti-Airtel

Re: device password required

Hello Prashant,

 

Can we have screen shot of the screen, where it is asking for password

 

Thanks..!

Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎05-27-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 9360
My Carrier: Globe Telecom

Re: device password required

Did you buy that from a store? Was the box's seal opened or not when you bought it?