Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎02-18-2011
My Device: torch
My Carrier: tmobile

Re: help please aim and windows live issue

do you think if I connect to wifi it would make a difference please?

Regular Contributor
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎04-03-2009
My Device: 9800 Torch / Playbook
My Carrier: Orange

Re: help please aim and windows live issue

I just downloaded the same version on my application. It isn't the amount of modules you have as I have checked mine and I also have two and it works perfectly fine. I really don't know any other thing that may be a solution to your problem.

 

I will keep my eye out for posts and news, have you emailed Blackberry support advice? As they would log all cases and if similar people (who aren't on forums) have same problem it is logged and they may have a solution for it. You may be waiting a day or two for a reply depending on how busy they are etc. But its a safe bet in my opinion.

 

 

Regards

 

Hiren

Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎02-18-2011
My Device: torch
My Carrier: tmobile

Re: help please aim and windows live issue

I will try to email them about it but i called bb tech support and he couldnt help me at all it says in my phone that bbenterprise services arent running I do not know if that has anything to do with it

Regular Contributor
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎04-03-2009
My Device: 9800 Torch / Playbook
My Carrier: Orange

Re: help please aim and windows live issue

BES - Blackberry Enterprise Service is used withing companies who use blackberry handsets on a day to day basis. This service is the high-end platform.

 

BIS - similar but like entry level platform

 

These services are all to do with giving blackberry's IT policies etc...similar to Windows Server 2003 policies for users. Also in accordance to Microsoft Exchange servers to integrate individuals company email addresses to their handsets.

 

I wouldnt know if it was to do with that, as it goes beyond the scope of what I know sorry.

 

Regards

 

Hiren

 

 

Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎02-18-2011
My Device: torch
My Carrier: tmobile

Re: help please aim and windows live issue

thank you so much so do you think I have a defective device then?

Regular Contributor
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎04-03-2009
My Device: 9800 Torch / Playbook
My Carrier: Orange

Re: help please aim and windows live issue

I dont think you have a defective device. My reason for this is your other IM chats work like AOL like you said. There is someone on this forum who might know the solution of probably have a bit more knowledge than I do. His name is JSanders I will message him and see if he can shed some light on this problem.

 

Regards

 

Hiren

Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎02-18-2011
My Device: torch
My Carrier: tmobile

Re: help please aim and windows live issue

I will be forever gragteful! aol and windows live does not work ,but yahoo im and bbmessenger does thank you!

Regular Contributor
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎04-03-2009
My Device: 9800 Torch / Playbook
My Carrier: Orange

Re: help please aim and windows live issue

Yeah sorry meant Yahoo. I have filled him in on it via private message sit tight and I hope he can help

 

Must get back to work lol

 

Regards

 

Hiren

Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎02-18-2011
My Device: torch
My Carrier: tmobile

Re: help please aim and windows live issue

Smiley Very Happy thank you a million tmes and .many more

Posts: 94,679
Likes: 24,430
Solutions: 6,357
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: help please aim and windows live issue

cceceila, let me ask a few questions to help here, please answer as clearly and detailed as possible.

If these have been ask already I might have missed it, please answer again.

 

  • Do you have the full BlackBerry Data Plan on your on your account with your service provider?
  • What is the name of that plan?
  • Have you tried deleting and re-installing Windows Live Messenger? See my instructions below:

 

 


 

  • ON your device, go to Options > Device > Application Mangement.
  • Scroll to the application for WLM and press the Menu key to delete it.
  • You will likely be asked to reboot your Torch afterward (do it >>With the BlackBerry device POWERED ON, remove the battery for a minute, and then reinsert the battery to reboot. A reboot in this manner is prescirbed for most gltiches and operating system errors, and you will lose no data on the device doing this.
  • After rebooting and back up and running, on your BlackBerry browser go to www.blackberry.com/livemessenger
  • Follow the instructions to download and install the application again.
  • Once this is complete, test the application again.
>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code