Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-19-2013
My Device: torch
My Carrier: atat

jvm reconnecting

i have a serious issue now. I tried upgrage to os 7.1 and it wont pass the reconnecting jvm step now my phone led blicks red for a while then blicks out over and over what can i do to solve this?

New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-19-2013
My Device: torch
My Carrier: atat

Re: jvm reconnecting

[ Edited ]

i wanna kno wanna kno if it can be repair or i have to get a new phone

Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: jvm reconnecting

Hello craigis

 

 

Before Updating your device Software are having any trouble with your device ? Also have you tried those methods :

 

KB10144  : How to force the detection of the BlackBerry smartphone using Application Loader

 

Or : 

 

KB27956 :  How to recover a BlackBerry smartphone from any state

 

 

let us know.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-19-2013
My Device: torch
My Carrier: atat

Re: jvm reconnecting

i have tried both methods still no luck 

Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: jvm reconnecting

Hi craigis

 

What happens when you try those , is it still struck on JVM reconnecting phase ?

 

If you're unable then you can visit your service provider or any mobile repair shop who might be able to fix .

 

 

 

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-19-2013
My Device: torch
My Carrier: atat

Re: jvm reconnecting

i did they say it may be the ribbon, could i order a motherboard to replace it ?

Highlighted
Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: jvm reconnecting

Hello craigis

 

Then you should visit a mobile repair shop , sometime they are good enough to deal such issues. Have you tried that . There are some online sites who offer those parts , but you may not be able to find the correct one . So better to leave that part to a person who is qualified for that.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.