Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
My Device: bold 9900
My Carrier: vodafone

loss of signal

i've the bold 9900 and at least once an hour my phone loses all signal and i've to reset my phone to bring signal back. i've took my phone back to factory settings restalled software updated etc and nothing works. anyone no whats wrong any help would be great thank you

Guru II
Posts: 22,045
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: loss of signal

I would try a new sim card. If that doesn't fix it I'd look at getting warranty service from Vodafone on the device.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
My Device: bold 9900
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: loss of signal

i've had a new sim and tired other sims and the same thing happened. i got my phone on payg so is it still possible to go to vodafone thank you
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
My Device: bold 9900
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: loss of signal

i've had a new sim and tired other sims and the same thing happened. i got my phone on payg so is it still possible to go to vodafone thank you

Guru II
Posts: 22,045
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: loss of signal

[ Edited ]

You'd need to go to wherever you purchased the device. If you're using it unlocked on another carrier that can get a bit sticky. If neither carrier will help you then your only option is to contact RIM support directly ($50 per incident.) That's the trouble with taking a device off it's original network during the warranty period.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
My Device: bold 9900
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: loss of signal

how do i get in touch with them i'm in the uk

Guru II
Posts: 22,045
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: loss of signal

For direct RIM support:

http://uk.blackberry.com/support/programs/technical/incident.html

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
My Device: bold 9900
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: loss of signal

thank you i will try that