Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-13-2013
My Device: curve 9320
My Carrier: cellc

my desktop manager doesn't open

h, tried installing it again it still does the ame thing. its the 7.1 version on a windows xp sp 3 pc

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,180
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: my desktop manager doesn't open

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

 

With such limited information about exactly what happens in your situation, all I can do is suggest this thread:

It starts with a process for cleanly starting over, and there is some discussion, and there is also a post (15) with links to older Desktop Software versions, if those are needed. Note that this is not, by any means, guaranteed to work...but it has worked for many to resolve issues they are having.

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-13-2013
My Device: curve 9320
My Carrier: cellc

Re: my desktop manager doesn't open

Nothing happens I click on the shortcut and nothing happens.
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,180
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: my desktop manager doesn't open

Ummm...sorry, but single click? On most Windows PCs, it requires a double click. If you are doing the double click, then what you are experiencing is a PC problem...not sure what, but a PC issue.

Anyway, have you tried the previously linked process?

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-13-2013
My Device: curve 9320
My Carrier: cellc

Re: my desktop manager doesn't open

Lol yes I double click I will try it now