Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Highlighted
New Contributor
My Device: Curve 8310
Accepted Solution

new to BB smartphone

Hi, I'm new to BB smartphones...just bought a curve 8310, but am little confused about one or two things. I trialled one for a week but then sent it back as I was unsure about the tariff I was getting.......before realising  I missed it too much and ordered another one!

1. I set up my 2 e-mail accounts and on the previous phone I tried out, I saw an icon for each e-mail address  - but now I only seem to have one envelope icon for one of my mail addresses, and then a "messages " icon

which seems to show all sms and e-mail messages when opened....is there a way I can have separate icons for each mail address?

2. I notice there is a " trackball sensitivity" option with percentage changes, but not sure that this means and what effect it has if I change it......

3. What does the full menu and short menu choice mean? I cannot seem to see anything different...or am I looking in the wrong place?

Can anyone help with these 3 questions?

Many thanks

G

Elite I
My Device: STORM 9550 Verizon <><

Re: new to BB smartphone

WelcSmiley Happyme to the FSmiley Happyrums!

You will love the blackberry once you get used to all the features.  Here is a great link to help you get started.

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/rim/board?board.id=NewBlackBerryUsers

Regarding seperating your emails/ SMS -

Go to your MESSAGE ICON

PRESS THE MENU KEY (the blackberry button to the left of your trackball)

GENERAL OPTIONS

Scroll down to SMS and EMAIL INBOXES and click seperate

Press menu key and SAVE

Smiley Happy Smiley Happy Nurse-Berry Smiley Happy Smiley Happy
Solutions: 6,378
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon