10-19-2012 10:15 AM
I came home from work today and plugged in my BB. When it powered up my password block was gone and the phone had been completely wiped! is there a way I can find out if someone tried to access my phone and the security system wiped it? I would hate to think that it simply happened because the battery died.
10-19-2012 10:50 AM
Welcome to BlackBerry Support Community Forums
When we enter Wrong password for 10 time ( by default ) it will wipe or device as a security measure.And it is only you who will know if anyone tried to access your device at Home or at your workplace. Though we can also wipe our device remotely using BlackBerry protect but as you had already set a device password so it is not possible.
You had to reconfirm because our device doesn't wipe itself if our Battery dies. Some one must enter wrong password and you should need to be carefull with your device.I hope you have your backup which you can restore back to your device.
Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.