Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-16-2013
My Device: blackberry curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

problem with homepage loading

I'm on the blackberry curve 8520 handset I can't get into blackberry homepage as its saying error 500 can anyone help plz Smiley Sad
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,524
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: problem with homepage loading

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

Here is a KB that discusses that error:

  • KB11266 Http error 500 appears when using the browser

Hopefully it contains something useful! There also are multiple existing threads on this site that discuss that exact error...your review of those might prove useful, and a search of this site, using the error message, error code, or symptom, should reveal all applicable existing threads to you.

Good luck and let us know!



Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-16-2013
My Device: blackberry curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: problem with homepage loading

Do I put it where my blackberry homepage adress and put http://microsoft.co.uk in capitals letters or normal
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,524
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: problem with homepage loading

I'm sorry, but what? I don't understand that last post...


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-16-2013
My Device: blackberry curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: problem with homepage loading

I changed it in the configurations from blackberry to microsoft and I can get into microsoft but I don't know what to do from there as its giving me a lot of options and I don't know what to do can u help in anyway plz
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,524
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: problem with homepage loading

You "changed it"...what, exactly, is "it"? I don't know anything more than that KB...plus you can search the KB database for other KBs that might be useful.


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................