Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-20-2013
My Device: Non-user yet
My Carrier: Sprint

Re: "Delete Prior" hell -- is there prevention?

HELL INDEED!

 

The same thing just happened to me, and I really did lose them. A month's worth of emails, gone. Not in my gmail trash folder either, just gone forever. Inbox and sent mail, I have ZERO records for the past month, for ANY of my email accounts, zero text messages etc, because the Hub integrates everything. So an accidental delete really deletes EVERYTHING now.

 

My settings are to 'prompt' (I just checked), but it didn't. It's supposed to prompt to delete, AND prompt to delete on server, but it did neither of those. I don't understand it. It just immediately deleted everything. And I have no way to recover anything.

 

I NEVER delete emails, so I too wish that feature could be disabled entirely. This is a disaster. I'm so angry at Blackberry right now.